The Castle of Roccabianca was built around mid 1400, by Magnifico Pier Maria Rossi, for his beloved Bianca Pellegrini. The recently restauration has brought to light beautiful frescoed decorations and heraldic emblems in the portico in front of Griselda’s famous room, with the modern reconstruction of the painted cycle, inspired to Boccaccio’s hundredth novella. Its home to the Museum of Distillery.
The Castle of Roccabianca has been realized by Pier Maria Rossi for his beloved Bianca Pellegrini around the middle of the fifteenth century and became property of Pallavicino family and then of Rangoni. In 1831 it has been claimed by Maria Luigia at the Camera Ducale. The central tower and two angular towers dominate the huge and square structure. Thanks to some restauring works within the Sale dei Feudi, dei Paesaggi, dei Quattro Elementi and the Sala Rangoni, many important decorations came to light.